WWE Raw Women's Championship Belt

WWE Raw Women’s Championship Belt

The WWE Raw Women’s Championship was created by the American Promotion of WWE and was introduced by WWE Hall Of Famer Lita during WrestleMania 32  as WWE Women’s Championship. In all the three main divisions-WWE Raw, WWE SmackDown, WWE NXT- this championship is one of the top singles championships for women.

Some of the basic details of this title are given below:

Date Established: 3rd April 2016

Promotion: WWE

Division: Raw

Current Champion: Asuka

Date Won: 23rd August 2020

WWE Raw women Championship

Who Became WWE Raw Women’s Champion For The First Time??

Charlotte Flair was the inaugural champion of this title by defeating Becky Lynch and Sasha Banks in a triple threat match at WrestleMania 32. In addition, she is 4-times WWE Raw Women’s Champion, 5-times WWE Smackdown Women’s Champion, 1-time Women’s Royal Rumble Match, and 2-times WWE NXT Women’s Champion. Above all, She was one of the three women to headline WWE’s annual event WrestleMania in April 2019 and the first women to headline a WWE pay-per-view event in October 2016.

Who Won WWE Raw Women’s Championship For Most Number Of Times??

Sasha Banks is the only WWE Superstar to win this title for the most number of times,i.e, 5-times. Currently, She is a double champion as  WWE Raw Women’s Champion and WWE Women’s Tag Team Champion. In addition, She was the first woman to headline a WWE pay-per-view event along with Charlotte Flair. Similarly, she was the inaugural champion of WWE Women’s Tag Team Championship with her partner Bayley at Elimination Chamber.

[table id=11 /]

Who Held WWE Raw Women’s Championship For Longest Time??

Becky Lynch is the only WWE Superstar to be the Champion for 373 days which is the longest time to hold this title. After that, she also had made a record to become a first double champion to hold two biggest titles WWE Raw Women’s Championship and WWE SmackDown Championship in the history of WWE Women’s Division. In addition, she was the first one to become WWE SmackDown Women’s Champion and she did this for 3-times.

Who Held WWE Raw Women’s Championship For Shortest Time??

Apart from winning this title for 5-times, Sasha Banks also made a record for holding the title for the shortest time,i.e 8 days. In addition, she also won WWE NXT Women’s Championship once in her wrestling career.


This is our 2nd article of WWE belt Series. If you didn’t read the previous one. Then Click Here